2019 Napa Conference

9th Annual Summer Conference

Napa, California

July 24-28, 2019

The Annual Summer Conference is a preeminent Catholic conference in the United States, bringing together Catholic leaders for faith, fellowship and community, as we explore the theme of This Catholic Moment.  We are excited to announce that our keynote speakers include His Eminence Raymond Cardinal Burke, Senator Lindsey Graham, George Weigel, Jim Daly, Alan Sears, Fr. Robert Spitzer, Dr. Gianna Emanuela Molla, Patrick Lencioni, former Governor Scott Walker, Dr. Tim Gray and more.


Napa Institute events are built on the three pillars of Community, Formation, and Liturgy. At the annual summer conference, we encourage attendees to build connections through meals with open seating and evening activities. Each day there are keynote sessions from renowned speakers that develop the theme of that day, as well as breakout sessions that examine current topics. This year’s daily themes include Charting the Path Forward, Answering the Universal Call to Holiness, Facing Challenges in a Secular Culture, and Revitalizing the Parish in the 21st Century. At the heart of the conference is daily Mass, Adoration, spiritual direction, and time for prayer and reflection.



2019 Annual Summer Conference Schedule


FAQ’s for Conference


Hotel Information

Hotel room costs are not included in registration costs and the room blocks at The Meritage Resort and Vista Collina Resorts are full.  There are local off-site hotel options we recommend, but we do not have room blocks at:

Springhill Suites


Hampton Inn 


$2600 Registration

Bishops waived, priests and religious receive 50% discount. 

Cancellations made prior to June 24, 2019 are subject to a $200 cancellation fee. 

No refunds after June 24, 2019.

To access the registration form click here.


For questions or to register by phone,
please call Jean Jacoby
at 855-740-NAPA or jjacoby@napa-institute.org.



conference SPEAKERS

Scott Walker

Former Governor of Wisconsin

Lindsey O. Graham

U.S. Senator Lindsey Graham (R-South Carolina)

Dr. Gianna Emanuela Molla

Dr. Andrew V. Abela

Dean of The Catholic University of America’s Tim and Steph Busch School of Business

The Most Reverend Thomas John Paprocki

Bishop of Springfield, Illinois

The Most Reverend Thomas Anthony Daly

Bishop of Spokane, Washington

His Eminence Raymond Leo Cardinal Burke

Prefect Emeritus of the Apostolic Signatura

Very Rev. John A. Langlois, O.P.

President of the Pontifical Faculty, Dominican House of Studies

Patrick Lencioni

Co-founder of The Amazing Parish

Jim Daly

President and CEO, Focus on the Family

George Weigel

Distinguished Senior Fellow of the Ethics and Public Policy Center

Fr. Robert Spitzer, S.J

President of the Magis Center of Reason and Faith

Dr. Tim Gray

President and Professor of Sacred Scripture at the Augustine Institute

Dr. Edward Sri

Theologian, Author, and Catholic Speaker

Alan Sears

Founder of Alliance Defending Freedom